

Minutes of the Bankstown Liquor Accord Meeting held at Revesby Workers Club on Tuesday, 8 June - 10:30am

Chairperson:Craig EptonRevesby Workers ClubTreasurer:David HillsBankstown Sports Club

Secretary: Joanne Hall The Acres Club

1. Meeting opened: Licensing Officer Nathan Dechaufepie opened the meeting at 10.30am and welcomed all speakers and all attendees at the meeting.

Nathan Dechaufepie advised the meeting the Bankstown Liquor Accord had not held a meeting since December 2019 and that he would to get the Liquor Accord reinstated.

2. Apologies: Nil

Guests and attendees: Don Hodge (East Hills Hotel), Tony Choueifati (Bankstown Bowling Club), Joanna Hall (The Acres Club), Andrew Lehmann (Hume Hotel), Michelle Haines (Yagoona Tavern), Mick Prouse (Chester Hill Hotel), Justin Pham (Red Lantern Hotel), Sam Chan (Birrong Sports Club), Rob McAndrew (Panania Diggers), Sarah Hillhouse (Bankstown Sports Club), Sarah Metcalfe (Bankstown Police), Darren Beeche (Bankstown Police), David Hills (Bankstown Sports Club), Arron Downey (East Hills Hotel), Ben Chudoba (St. George Hotel Belmore), Phil Tatar (Oscars Sports Group), Mitch Nakic (Padstow RSL), Ian Lowndes (Panania Diggers), Juralee Magtoto (Palms Hotel), Monica Zhang (Crown Hotel Revesby), Kate Hodge (Bankstown RSL), Col Wallace (Panania Diggers), Ashleigh Smith (Coles Liquor), Brendan Bates (Chester Hill RSL), Robert Green (Chester Hill RSL), Peter Denmead (Chester Hill RSL).

3. Adoption of Previous Minutes:

Business arising:

Nil

4. General Business:

Nil

5. Election of Office Bearers for 2021:

Speaker: Nathan Dechaufepie

Nathan Dechaufepie advised that he had spoken to some individuals regarding key positions in the Bankstown Liquor Accord.

Call for Nominations

Chairperson: Craig Epton (Revesby Worker's Club) Nominated by: Nathan Dechaufepie (Bankstown Police)

Seconded by: Kiet Pham

Nathan Dechaufepie asked for any further nominations. None received.

ELECTED UNAPPOSED

Treasurer: David Hills (Bankstown Sports Club)

Nominated by: Nathan Dechaufepie (Bankstown Police)

Seconded by: Sarah Metcalfe (Bankstown Police)

Nathan Dechaufepie asked for any further nominations. None received.

ELECTED UNAPPOSED

Secretary: Joanne Hall (The Acres Club)

Nominated by: Joanne Hall (The Acres Club) Seconded by: Sarah Metcalfe (Bankstown Police)

Nathan Dechaufepie asked for any further nominations. None received.

ELECTED UNAPPOSED

Craig Epton then spoke to the room and thank them for the position. He said that he was looking for input and fresh ideas and what happy to hear all thoughts regarding ways to reenergise the meeting.

Craig Epton advised that the first point he wanted to raise was the voting through of the amendment to Constitution to incorporate OMCG banning that had previously stalled at other meetings.

6. Guest Speaker: Darren Beeche

He invited Darren Beeche, Detective Chief Inspector Acting Crime Manager, and Bankstown Police Area Command to speak regarding the change.

Darren Beeche spoke about what the change meant to Policing powers as well as the expectations on the venues.

After a brief discussion it was agreed to adopt in writing as a "Term" of the Accord (s.134 LA). This new term would then provide OMCG banning within the Bankstown Liquor Accord.

Craig Epton advised that one of the first priorities was to establish what to do with the over \$20,000 in the Bankstown Liquor Accord bank account. For this he was happy to hear recommendations.

Craig Epton mentioned that he would advise of future meeting date and location in due time but it would be around November before the Christmas period.

Meeting Closed: 11:00am

Next Meeting: November 2021, location to be advised at a later date